Select one of the keywords
Authors:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 
Baker -> Baker -> Banks -> Barnes -> Barr -> Bear -> BeauSeigneur -> Bell -> Berg -> Bova -> Bradley -> Brewer -> Brown -> Buckell -> Buckell -> Bujold -> Burch

* * * Pierce Brown Golden Son: Book II of the Red Rising Trilogy US Orders
Order Can
Review Del Rey, 2015 (2015) Hardcover, e-Book
In this 2nd in the series, Darrow starts a civil war; learns the identity of resistance leader Ares; and reveals his own past - leading to his downfall. (HW)

* * * Pierce Brown Red Rising US Orders
Order Can
Review Del Rey, 2014 (2014) Hardcover, e-Book
Darrow, whose people are low caste slaves on Mars, undergoes agonizing surgeries to turn him into a high caste Gold and enters the Institute, from which young Golds emerge as Peerless Scarred (their futures assured), Graduates or Shamed. (HW)

* * John Brunner Stand on Zanzibar US Orders
Order Can
Review Tor, 2021 (1968) Hardcover, Softcover, Paperback, e-Book
Written in 1968, this SF novel purports to tell about the future world of 2010, which is overpopulated with failing governments, unending war, pollution, and the doom of the human race. (RW)

* * Steven Brust & Skyler White The Incrementalists US Orders
Order Can
Review Tor, 2013 (2013) Hardcover, e-Book
Incrementalists, whose 200 members carry unbroken memories that go back 40,000 years, meddle with mankind 'to make the world a little better' - when Celeste dies, a replacement is needed. (HW)

* * Steven Brust & Skyler White The Skill of Our Hands: The Incrementalists #2 US Orders
Order Can
Review Tor, 2017 (2017) Hardcover, e-Book
This 2nd in the series opens with a bang as eldest Incrementalist Phil is shot and killed. (HW)