Select one of the keywords
Cloning Around: Princess Natasha #1    by KOL order for
Cloning Around
by KOL
Order:  USA  Can
Little, Brown & Co., 2006 (2006)
* *   Reviewed by Hilary Williamson

Cloning Around is the first episode in the Princess Natasha series 'As Seen on Cartoon Network'. The story is presented in an enticing mix of text and black and white comic art.

The talented Natasha plays a constant musical chairs between three roles - student, secret agent, and princess. The heir of Zoravia in the Carpathian Mountains, Natasha has been sent as a foreign exchange student to Fountain Park High in Zoravia, Illinois, where her evil uncle Lubek works as high school principal and science teacher while he constantly schemes against his former homeland.

Attempting to make 300 tissue paper flowers while babysitting her hosts' rambunctious nine-year-old son KC, Natasha is alerted by her Booferberry telecommunicator that her uncle is using a Zy-Clone device to make an army of Lubek clones. She dispatches her spy partner Oleg to the villain's lab while watching through her Locator. But soon she and her high-tech spy suit are needed too, and she's stuck babysitting. What can she do?

Did you guess? Read the story to find out if you're right. It's great fun as Natasha enjoys an exciting adventure involving lots of fun with clones and mirrors.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Kids books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews