Select one of the keywords
Alice's Shooting Star    by Tim Kennemore & Mike Spoor order for
Alice's Shooting Star
by Tim Kennemore
Order:  USA  Can
Eerdmans, 2009 (2009)

Read an Excerpt

* *   Reviewed by Melissa Parcel

In the final book of the series featuring Alice and her family, middle child Alice is amazed at the lies that come out of her younger sister Rosie's mouth.

Their parents start up a truth telling chart, but the stories that Rosie tell just keep getting more and more fantastic. Alice starts to question a few things, and both she and her parents learn an interesting lesson about truth and lies - even seemingly harmless ones.

Alice is a great character, and younger grade children will love her sensible attitude and sense of fairness. Parents may want to read this book along with their children as the lessons learned are applicable to everyone no matter their age. This is a fun series of three books that will entertain children.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Kids books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews