Select one of the keywords
Every Day Above Ground: A Van Shaw Novel    by Glen Erik Hamilton order for
Every Day Above Ground
by Glen Erik Hamilton
Order:  USA  Can
William Morrow, 2017 (2017)
Hardcover, e-Book
* * *   Reviewed by Mary Ann Smyth

In this third in a series by Glen Erik Hamilton, Van Shaw is trying to go straight, but when a dying ex-con tells him of a large stash of gold just waiting to be discovered, what's a man to do?

He has been rebuilding his grandfather's house (it burned to the ground) and was running short of cash to buy building materials. He learned how to build from his grandfather who also taught him the tricks of his trade the grandfather's that is. Grandfather called Dono was a thief and knew about all there was to know about that craft.

Resolved to just take what he would need to rebuild the house when he was able to locate the gold and turn it into good old greenbacks, Van Shaw promised himself he would do some good with what he didn't need.

Every Day Above Ground by Glen Erik Hamilton is a delightful read. Other characters reside in this novel, but Van uses most of the space. He is a strong person who wants to do right and, it seems to him, that the odds are against him.

This is the third book in the Van Shaw series. The first of these really engaging plots won various awards. I can understand why. Indulge yourself. Obtain a copy and get set for some fun and mysterious reading.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Mystery books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews