Select one of the keywords
Hold Me: Caldwell Sisters #1    by Lucianne Rivers order for
Hold Me
by Lucianne Rivers
Order:  USA  Can
Entangled, 2011 (2011)
* *   Reviewed by Wanda Plourde

News anchor Jane Caldwell taken some time off for her mother's funeral. At the reading of the will, she finds out that it has been changed, that each of the three sisters is to inherit a quarter, and that their supposedly dead father is alive. Also, the first sister to locate him will inherit a bit more than the others.

A private investigator has come up with two leads, in Guatemala and the Virgin Islands. Jane decides on Guatemala, but misfortunes en route make her regret her choice. Then a drop dead gorgeous man becomes her saviour. Harrison is smooth, sexy and a temptation that is hard to resist. Jane has never felt such an attraction in her life, and decides to take the risk of seducing him. Harrison will be traveling in the same direction and agrees to help her find her father - Jane is going to help herself to him even if he resists.

Lucianne Rivers has combined a bit of mystery and a lot of steamy scenes into this short novel. It is very well written and one every romance junkie will want to read. All I can say is read with caution because it's explosive.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews