Select one of the keywords
A Touch of Scandal    by Jennifer Haymore order for
Touch of Scandal
by Jennifer Haymore
Order:  USA  Can
Forever, 2010 (2010)
* *   Reviewed by Bob Walch

The sequel to A Hint of Wicked, this latest regency romance finds Garrett, the Duke of Calton, determined to avenge a series of wrongs he lays at the doorstep of his sworn enemy William Fisk.

The task of tracking down Fisk becomes complicated by the fact that Garrett meets a young woman who enkindles emotions the ex-soldier thought were all but extinguished after years of battlefield conflict.

What's even more unsettling is the fact that the winsome Kate also happens to be the sister of the man Garrett wants to destroy. Although Kate knows the duty she owes her family, her heart is pulling her in another direction.

Likewise, Garrett is no stranger to deception and doesn't know if he is being set up or if Kate really is the girl he's been seeking all his life and thought he'd never find.

Trying to resolve this situation is going to take time, patience and a little give-and-take. The question is - are these two individuals up to the task? The obvious answer is 'Yes!' But, as we all know, it's never quite that simple in Jennifer Haymore's novels.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews