Select one of the keywords
Seduction of a Proper Gentleman    by Victoria Alexander order for
Seduction of a Proper Gentleman
by Victoria Alexander
Order:  USA  Can
Avon, 2008 (2008)
Paperback, e-Book
* *   Reviewed by Kim Atchue-Cusella

Lady Kathleen McDavid must marry Oliver Leighton, the Earl of Norcroft to save her family line. A curse placed centuries before will end Kathleen's family line if she and Oliver do not marry. Kathleen travels to London with her aunt, but ends up at Oliver's house with no memory of who she is.

Oliver is intrigued by Kathleen, who cannot recall her name after a fall at the train station (they call her Kate). Oliver had won a bet with friends on who was going to be the last man standing (unmarried), but now he is feeling like he would like to get hitched and finds it easy to fall in love with Kathleen. His only fear is that she could be already married, but does not remember it.

Oliver is suspicious of Kate's memory loss but his mother Edwina insists that she stay at the manor. Kate gets along well with Edwina and every day that she spends with Oliver, sparks fly. But when Kate wakes up one morning with her full memory, how will she convince Oliver that the curse is real?

Seduction of a Proper Gentleman is a fantastic conclusion to this last man standing series. Kathleen and Oliver are perfectly matched, and the charming supporting characters inject just the right amount of humor into the story. I can't help but wonder what will come next from Victoria Alexander, but know it will be another entertaining read.

Note: Opinions expressed in reviews and articles on this site are those of the author(s) and not necessarily those of BookLoons.

Find more Romance books on our Shelves or in our book Reviews